June 2019 Thank You’s and Welcome’s!

Nov 14, 2019News

Board of Trustee members Dee Harrington of Caro area, and Amy Peters of the Cass City area, were recognized for their 6 years of dedicated service as Board of Trustee members for the Tuscola County Community Foundation (TCCF). At the June 27, 2019 Annual Meeting President Tim Lyons presented them with plaques of appreciation. Both Dee and Amy made significant contributions assisting the Foundation by serving on the Publicity Committee, and Amy also served on our Grants Committee. The TCCF Board “thanks” them for their service to the organization, and for continuing to make Tuscola County a better place to live!  

The TCCF Board of Trustees also would like to extend a big “THANK YOU” to Paula Gromak for her 22 years of service as a co-advisor of the youth advisory council, Future Youth Involvement.  Paula, along with her co-advisor John Hunter, have been the advisors for FYI since its origin in 1997. Paula has decided it is time to “retire” from this role.  She has provided valuable leadership to FYI and made a significant impact on the lives of students in Tuscola County.  We wish Paula continued success in all her future endeavors!

Paula Gromak

The TCCF Board also wishes to give a warm welcome to new members Debra Kranz, Nancy Thane and Logan Gutierrez (FYI/YAC representative) to the Board of Trustee’s!